So, guys, I got a vlog.  Like seriously, a vlog.  They’re just rambles from me, blogs that aren’t coming together in my head, so I need to talk them out.  Or those thoughts that are long enough for a vlog, but not so much a blog.  Yeah, maybe not the best idea, but I feel like my best lines are verbally delivered (my emPHAsis on the right sylLAble and all that) and that, while my writing voice is strikingly similar to my talking voice (it helps that I think in full sentences that get directly plopped onto the page, then edited for clarity), I feel like something will always be missing if it isn’t in MY voice.

So, here you go?  I don’t know.  Maybe I’m super annoying.  Maybe my voice and mannerisms (and wildly flying hands) aren’t suited to vlogging.  But I think it’s a start.  I want this to be more interactive (see video) and I like this idea.  So, like/comment/subscribe/video respond to my silly rambles/whatever you feel like doing!

(And I already have a blooper video that got cut off (working title “battery life is a fickle fiend”) due to too many rambles and not enough visibility of the little warning indicator, thanks to this being a one woman show.  I don’t know when I’ll post it, but it’s pretty funny.)

P.S.  Not going to lie, part of the motivation is so my best friends who live in Missouri and England see my beautiful face more often.  (SO YOU TWO BETTER HURRY UP AND JOIN THE PARTY!  I MISS YOUR FACES!)

P.P.S.  I am going to try to post a video a day through Saturday this week.  After that, I’m going to figure out a vlogging schedule.  I hope.  We know how [not] good I am with schedules.

