Happy New Year, all!

This is just a little bit of blog business.  After doing four blog series in two months, I’m a bit blogged out.  Starting in February, I’ll be back to the old schedule of twice a week on Monday and Thursday (I want as many guest posts as I can wrangle, people) and a picture on Saturdays if I can remember to get them on my jump drive.

In the mean time, I’ll be posting once a week in January (Wednesdays, yes this counts for today).  I am going to copy over all the blog posts still in draft form and try to get them finished and scheduled.  So, you won’t see a whole lot of posting in the next month, but there will be plenty of work behind the scenes.  Also, starting this month, I am going to work on blogging once a month (no particular week or day) at my other blogs.  One of those my sister and I do together, so that one depends on her and my schedules combined (oh boy).  We’ll probably end up doing it less frequently than once a month, but it’s a good goal to work towards.  I hope, by the end of the year, to be diligently working on all of them and maybe doing the occasional twice a month post for the other blogs.  Ultimately, I just want to get back on my feet.

Thanks so much for a great year last year.  I wrote over 100 posts in a few short months and I’m really glad I did.  I am also glad, though, that I’m settling down for a little while.  By the end of those two months, my writing self was tired and it was an effort to do what needed to be done.  That I put in the effort is progress, but I’m looking forward to less effort in the writing and more gladness.

See you next week, people!

Joie

