This next year, I want to learn to let go.

I, as it may surprise no one, obsess.  And it’s a function of my Bi-Polar, so I often don’t realize I’m doing it until I’m in the throes of a particularly good and long obsession.  Then, it takes ages to climb out.

I don’t want to do it any more.  I hate the worry, I hate the uncertainty, I hate the raging paranoia, I hate the selfish attitude that accompanies it.

I hate obsessing.

So that’s what I’m ringing in today.  I want to ring in a year in which I think about others.  If I have to worry, it will be about other people.  If I have to be uncertain, it will be because I have done all I can do.  If I have to be paranoid, I’ll work through it faster.  If I have to be selfish, it will be for health reasons.  But, I’m letting go.  I’m letting go of my mistakes and failures.  I’m going to allow myself to be imperfect.  I’m going to let go of my hurt and heartache. I’m going to let myself be happier.

I’m going to stop obsessing.

______________________________________

The title comes from this poem.

P.S.  I’m working on something REALLY cool for my 200th post.  It’s going to include the words and pictures and awesomeness that is me!  Two more to go!

