Today, I’m trying to make room in my life for other people.

I am a shut in by nature.  I enjoy nothing more than a night at home alone.  Watching a movie, reading a book, or cooking is usually the order of the night.  I am so content when I am alone, I forget that I like people, too.

Last night and this morning, I was cooking for a Christmas activity that I am in charge of.  Oi.  I am tired.  But I was cooking for other people.  I was hoping certain people would enjoy certain things and making sure I had everything I needed.  I was thinking of others (although, I will admit that at one in the morning it was slightly begrudgingly).

Today, for the first time, I put on Christmas music.  I was getting excited.  I was ready to cook and clean and make the activity.

I am excited to be around the girls.

