For today’s Thanks to Thanksgiving, I actually had to do the writing yesterday.

Normally, I wouldn’t do this (I want the daily thanks to truly be what I’m thinking of that day), but I KNOW what I’m going to be thankful for tomorrow (now today) because I’ll be in him!

Today, I am thankful for the Faulty Star General, my tank of a car (see yesterday for the explanation of his name).  Faulty is wonderful and keeps me safe and put up with me learning how to drive stick AND learning to drive in snow (I “let” other people do snow driving almost ALL the time when I was younger) without breaking down once.  If he hadn’t been so sturdy, I really worry what would have happened, as I was not the best of drivers last winter.  Also, he’s the kind of sturdy that, despite Fact #78, makes me feel comfortable driving in the main.

FSG is a fantastic first car.  He’s a 1998 Honda Civic LX, military blue (another reason he’s the General).  He takes me up to the temple twice a month so I can volunteer and now he’s how I’m getting out to Missouri.  I’m very grateful for transportation that meets my needs and, occasionally (if he feels like it), my wants.  I hope he gets used to the road to Missouri, because I have a feeling if this weekend goes well, he and I are going to get very familiar with it. 🙂

