I think, as a culture, we have developed an attitude 0f apathy.  And that attitude has led us to an acceptance of the norm or a, frankly, deplorable status quo.

Worse yet, we have accepted–in so many arenas–that we can only choose between the lesser of two evils.

And I won’t do it, ever again.  If I feel as if I am in a situation where both options are untenable, I commit to looking for ANOTHER OPTION.  Because there is ALWAYS another option.  I’m not saying that option will be appealing, either, but I won’t accept the untenable.  Even if it means that I piss away my vote one someone I am morally comfortable with, even if it means that I wait to go back to school until the major I want is actually offered, even if it means that I have to wait until middle age to marry–I am so many kinds of DONE with the lesser of two evils, the status quo, and the culture-rotting apathy.

NEVER again.

