Okie doke, people, doing some much needed house keeping.

This week and this schedule are the direct result of blogging all last week and remembering that I love it a lot.  I expected this, so hooray!

First: the schedule on all the other blogs is being relegated to “I’m not going to think about it until I figure this blog out,” EXCEPT for Writing Days the fourth and fifth Tuesdays of each month on The Stories Begun.  I need to get back in the habit and making myself do a small writing exercise monthly will be nice and healthy. (Then again, I’ve just gotten back into reading Plutarch, so he might get a little attention.)

Second: After experiencing the joys of the 20 Something Bloggers Blog Swap, I’ve decided to start a new series.  I’m going to try and find guest bloggers twice a month.  I’ll do the same sort of intro post I did for Precious and Jemily on Thursday the week before they come onto the show and the following Thursday will be their post.  So the schedule for this blog will end up looking something like this (once I find regular guest posters):

  • Monday 1: Post by me.
  • Thursday 1: Intro to guest post for sure, possible bonus post by me.
  • Monday 2: Post by me.
  • Thursday 2: Guest post of awesome.
  • Rinse, repeat.

Third: Picture posts.  I have a RIDICULOUS amount of pictures hanging around from the last year (and more added each day, it seems).  These posts are as much for me (make me do some sorting) as they are to show you true snapshots of my life.   Those will post Saturdays.  Thankfully, I can choose ten to twenty pictures at once and just schedule way ahead.  They’ll be a lot like last Saturday’s post: nothing fancy, just look at me!  This weekend’s pic is a really fun one.  I’m excited to share!

I think this is going to work a lot better for me than what I was previously doing.  If you know any bloggers willing to guest post, just  go here!  I can’t wait to hear from you!

And here’s the best news of the day:  the first guest poster I asked has already sent me her blog!  And it is hi-LAR-ious.  So, without further ado, I am PLEASED AS PUNCH (if I think about this idiom too hard it makes my brain hurt . . . let’s just say I’m thrilled) to introduce: Jessica!

Jessica blogs over at Booshy (be forewarned: my guest post is over there today).  She is a mother of (a fairly new and VERY adorable) one, and married to the awesome Tim (who–for the record–I do not know, but she makes him sound awesome).  They are also parents to five (count them: five) fur-kids.  She’s got a pretty wicked sense of humor, and I really love her open honesty.  I found her through Freshly Pressed when her “take a picture of the sunrise for a year” project got noticed. (Okay, enough with the links.)  She’s from Georgia, but is now here in Colorado (Yay, Colorado girls!).  Jessica is unabashed in her Type-A personality ways, which I love a lot since . . . that’s me.   In a big way.  So, from her blog we have:

A picture!

And a brief about*:

“Booshy” came to life while my husband and I were looking for Christmas cards (“Holiday” for those that do not celebrate – but they had a Santa on the front…), albeit too late to find any good ones.  I guess Thanksgiving is the new Christmas and shopping for anything red or green or sparkly within the first two weeks of the month of Santa is WAY TOO LATE (apparently I’m behind – mental note).  He held one of the few remaining boxes of cards up for me to see and asked what I thought.  I said they looked booshy.  It just popped out.  He looked at me like “maybe I just didn’t hear what she really said” as I have this habit of mumbling and he now attempts to re-process my words before he asks me to repeat myself.  This time, I had to repeat.  He just laughed.

There you are!  Look for her guest post next week about a condition that I know ALL TOO WELL: being “hangry.”

___

*Usually, I’d quote from the “About me” page, but I already linked to it above and I’d be doing a serious disservice to Jessica if I took only a paragraph or two out of her “About” page.  Go, read it.  I felt like this explanation of the word “Booshy” was a good way to get to know her.

