Oh my goodness, if you have not seen these, you must!!  I am a HUGE Austen fan and even though Pride and Prejudice  isn’t my favorite, this is a very clever way to modernize and realize the novel.  Because, the fact is, many of the issues that were present in P&P  are very real today.  The video blog might be the perfect way to do this plot, as it can be very episodic.  The LBD takes that “issue” and embraces it, making it a strength.  I also feel like the characters are more . . . realized is the word, I guess.  I feel like I know Lydia and Jane and Charlotte so much better than even the best of movie adaptations allowed.  Also, their use of social media is nothing short of genius.  Freaking love the twitter.  So, check out the awesome, because the Lizzie Bennet Diaries ROCK!

P.S. There’s a tumblr, too.

P.P.S.  One week to 20 Something Bloggers blog swap!  I get my partner tomorrow . . . eeeeeee!!!  Thursday, I’ll introduce him/her.  I still have no idea what I’m going to write about.  Panic mode still activated!

