Uh oh.  I made an error: I put my life above me.

Have you ever done that?  Maintained a busy, not so awesome life for the sake of having “a life?”  I try not to do this, but it seems to have happened.  I’m taking a busy step back and I’m managing expectations.

The first one I’m managing is this: length.  I seem to have this ridiculous idea that a blog must be essay length or better.  I even write about how lazy I’m being when I don’t get to that magic number.  This needs to stop.  Those sorts of expectations can kill a writer.  Why would I try to kill myself?

The second thing is personal time.  I don’t have it right now.  I need it.  I’m taking it.  Tah-dah!  Look at me, fixing such a big problem in a sentence.  Hah.  We’ll see how this one goes.

The last thing I’m looking at is my reading time.  For all the time I read, I need to start writing a bit more.  Now, loosing my computer to a hard drive crash in August was (and still is) a big blow.  But I do still have computer access, just not MY computer.  Once again, those silly attitudes standing in the way.

So what the crap happened?  I did.  And now I’m happening again: time to step up.  See y’all on Thursday!

P.S.  I am especially invoking the first expectation this month.  It’s NaNoWriMo season!!

