This past week has been a super Frank Sinatra week.  It’s been nice.  I’ve been singing along to almost every song and car rides are ever so much more cheery.  I’ve never felt so good about my work day as I have for the past week.  The best part of all of it is that I stopped by the library (where I got the CD) on impulse!  I was getting really twitchy in the car and needed a companion.  That turned into a week full of me (and my brother) singing Sinatra.  It’s great what impulses do for you!  But, in honor of the wonderful week and the awesome music, today’s blog is . . . *drumroll*

What I Learned About Romance From Frank Sinatra:

  • Even the worst of it should leave you with a content feeling. (Seriously, has a Sinatra song ever depressed you?)
  • Individuality is what makes love art. (My Funny Valentine)
  • Fumbling and speechless are good. (Too Marvelous For Words)
  • Heart and head don’t always have to agree. (I’ve Got You Under My Skin)
  • Dancing makes love better. (Cheek To Cheek)
  • Being in love feels good.  So good it’s worth fighting for.  (I Wish I Were In Love Again)
  • It’s easier to lock your door and unplug the phone than it is to lock your heart and unplug your brain.  (In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning)
  • Endorphins are AWESOME!!  But love’s got ’em beat.  (Almost Like Being In Love)
  • There’s no such thing as “sort of” in a relationship. (All The Way)
  • Love is the greatest of gifts.  Anyone who has the love of someone else is plain lucky.  (Time After Time)
  • It’s okay to put love before reason and practicality and all that normal stuff.  (Call Me Irresponsible)
  • Love gets better all the time.  (Day By Day)

There’s so much more, but these are the essentials.  I don’t think I’ve ever found another artist who so well expresses love.

Hope you all have a great week!

P.S.  The computer is back and all healthy!  Hooray!

