Maybe Discovery Channel was on to something when they reworked the Boom-de-yada song.  This was followed by an xkcd comic of the same ilk, spoofing Discovery Channel, which led some dedicated readers to animate and record the song version of the xkcd version.

To these I tip my hat, and follow (with pictures!):

I love Lord Byron

I love to read at night

I love weird literature

I love books by candlelight

I love the library hidden in my closet, too.

Boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada

Praise Emily Rodda

And Rick Riordan, too

Norton Juster’s neat

And Thurber, I love you!

Kids are so lucky: they’re in the best of hands!

Boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada

I summer in Narnia

I winter with the Grimms

Fablehaven blushes in Spring

And Autumn’s best with Shim

I love all the worlds alive within these books

Boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada!

Boom.

And I didn’t even get to mention my favorites from adult lit!  Sigh!!!! I guess I’ll just have to do that some other day. Gee, what a hardship. 😀

